What To Read Next?

Have you ever asked yourself “What should I read next?” This simple question is more complicated to answer than you think. New books are coming out every single day meaning that we will never be left without reading the material. Between already published books and up and coming ones, choosing which one to read next is a task that is far from easy.

But luckily for you, we’ve done our homework and have created a list with the best X books that you should read next. The list will be created by book-type and we will recommend one book per type.

Suspense – Depth of Winter

Img Source: kobo.com

If you’re a fan of books that take your breath away, then a suspenseful novel that is a mix of mystery, thriller, and horror is the book-type for you.

From this category, we highly recommend Craig Johnson’s “Depth of Winter”. The latest Walt Longmire mystery, Depth of Winter is a book where Walt’s daughter, Cady, gets kidnapped by a Mexican drug cartel with the intention of selling his daughter to Walt’s enemies. In this book, both the Mexican and US governments can’t help Walt in the quest of saving his daughter, but that’s not going to stop him from enacting vengeance upon the criminals in order to save his daughter.

Other recommendation:

·      Stephen King “The Outsider

·      Abir Mukherjee “A Necessary Evil”

·      Paul Tremblay “The Cabin at the End of the World”

·      A.J. Finn “The Woman in the Window”

Historical Fiction – Next Year in Havana

Img Source: girlwithnoselfie.com

If you’re a fan of historical fiction, then you are certainly going to love Chanel Cleeton’s “Next Year in Havana”.

This book is about stories romantic stories about wonderful Cuba. The main protagonist, Marisol Ferrer, grew up with love stories from her grandmother Elisa about Cuba. In the book, she returns to spread her grandmother’s ashes and learn more about the complicated history of her family. Cuba is the center of the story of Marisol’s grandmother from fled Cuba during the revolution and it is the center of the granddaughter’s journey back to the land of her family.

Regardless of the book genre, make sure to visit bookbygenre.com and browse up to thousands of eBooks from your favorite authors.

Other recommendations:

·      Fiona Davis “The Masterpiece”

·      Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie “My Dear Hamilton”

·      Jasmin Darznik “Song of a Captive Bird”

Romance – The Proposal

Img Source: thebandarblog.com

If you’re a fan of romance novels, then look no further than “The Proposal” as your next book.

The Proposal is a suspenseful mix of romance and history in which the main protagonist, a freelance writer Nikole Paterson turns down her boyfriend’s marriage proposal during a Dodgers game. Nikole then meets Carlos Ibarra and he gives her all the fun and intercourse she could ever want. In The Proposal, the author Jasmine Guillory brilliantly blends the right amount of humor with romance, turning it into a wonderful read.

Other recommendations:

·      Helen Hoang “The Kiss Quotient”

·      Jamie McGuire “From Here to You”

·      Mary Balogh “Someone to Care”

·      J.D. Robb “Dark in Death”

·      Christina Lauren “Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Dating”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *